This is not a wedding blog.

Which explains why I haven’t been posting much… I’ve been a bit distracted recently.  But in the spirit of all-things-bookish around here, I couldn’t resist sharing a few library weddings that I’ve seen online. To start, Style Me Pretty has beautiful library-themed weddings posted here and here. I’ve also included two of my recent favorites below.

This NYC wedding looks so elegant. Who needs a ton of flowers when the room already has beautifully-filled bookshelves and an amazing chandelier?


Photo by Zlatko Batistich Photography (source)

Another library wedding caught my eye because the couple held their event at the Boston Public Library! Such a special touch to have dinner under the library’s iconic green lamps.


Photo from Marrero Events (source)

2 responses to “This is not a wedding blog.

  1. Oh my God!! I love this – especially the BPL one!! Marisa and Duffy got married at some place downtown that had lots of books. I bet we can find out where!

Leave a Reply

